Honorary, Gold Drop, Life Member and Silver Drop Awardees

(as taken from AWWA’s membership database)

Do you know these members?

If so, why don’t you take a little time to thank them for their many years of support to the Southwest Section and its members. If you know one of these long time members to be deceased, please let us know, so that we may give final recognition to their service and contributions to the drinking water industry at our next conference.
 

Award types and Criteria

Honorary Member

  • This award is presented each year to individuals “whose knowledge and accomplishments in the field of water supply entitle him/her to special recognition.”

Gold Water Drop Award

  • This award is presented each year to individuals with 50 years of cumulative membership

Life Member

  • This award is presented each year to individuals with 30 years of cumulative membership who is
  • At least 65 years of age

Silver Water Drop Award

  • This award is presented each year to individuals with 30 years of cumulative membership

 

For George Warren Fuller Awardees, click here!

For Glen T. Kellogg Leadership Awardees, click here!

For Kenneth Miller Founders Awardees, click here!

 

Life Members

Joined Name City state Contact AWARD
7/1/1962 Gerald Allen Hot Springs Village AR gsallen38@att.net Honorary Member
5/1/1972 Prosper Toups Houma LA Honorary Member
9/1/1989 Elisa Speranza New Orleans LA elisa.speranza@ch2m.com Honorary Member
7/1/1962 Gerald Allen Hot Springs Village AR gsallen38@att.net Gold Water Drop
7/1/1962 Gerald Allen Hot Springs Village AR gsallen38@att.net Life Member
1/1/1967 L. Yates Fayetteville AR cyates@mwyusa.com Life Member
1/1/1967 John Gleason Grove OK Life Member
1/1/1968 C. Starr Bella Vista AR Life Member
1/1/1969 Frank Nicoladis Metairie LA Life Member
9/1/1971 James Beazley Forrest City AR jimbeazley3@yahoo.com Life Member
2/1/1972 Sidney Triche Larose LA Life Member
4/1/1972 Joe Harman Baton Rouge LA joehharman@bellsouth.net Life Member
5/1/1972 Prosper Toups Houma LA Life Member
7/1/1972 Stephen Hornsby Bourg LA hornsby_s_a@charter.net Life Member
3/1/1973 J.W. Hellums Lake Charles LA jwhellums@gmail.com Life Member
3/1/1973 Michael Spear Oklahoma City OK mgspear1@gmail.com Life Member
11/1/1974 Arnold Miller Weatherford OK amfm112@cebridge.net Life Member
3/1/1976 Oscar Boudreaux La Place LA oboudreaux@eesinc.net Life Member
9/1/1976 Henry Templet Labadieville LA henrytemplet@charter.net Life Member
1/1/1977 Harold Seifert Little Rock AR seiferth@swbell.net Life Member
2/1/1977 James Ulmer Fayetteville AR julmer@mwyusa.com Life Member
2/1/1977 Charles Nickle Springdale AR crnickle@usi-ce.com Life Member
9/1/1977 Leslie Patterson Hope AR lespat@hope-wl.com Life Member
2/1/1978 Patrick Mickle Fort Smith AR pmickle@mwc-engr.com Life Member
3/1/1978 Donald Broussard Kaplan LA ExecDir@swawwa.org Life Member
3/1/1978 Perry Nelson Prescott AR pnelson@iocc.com Life Member
1/1/1979 Eddie Brawley West Memphis AR BCE@SBCGLOBAL.NET Life Member
3/1/1979 Doil Nelson Bastrop LA Life Member
9/1/1979 W. Holmes El Dorado AR Life Member
12/1/1979 David Oligschlaeger Tulsa OK dfoligschlaeger@gmail.com Life Member
6/1/1980 Gregory Burris Hensley AR gregtburris@hotmail.com Life Member
10/1/1980 Newton White Hot Springs AR nwhite@isiequip.com Life Member
11/1/1980 C. Dollerschell Shreveport LA dollerschellcj@gmail.com Life Member
2/1/1981 John Veenstra Stillwater OK jveenst@okstate.edu Life Member
4/1/1981 Alan Fortenberry Lowell AR afortenberry@bwdh2o.org Life Member
6/1/1981 Robert Young Edmond OK ryoung65@cox.net Life Member
7/1/1981 Michael Harrell Tecumseh OK mandjharrell@gmail.com Life Member
7/1/1981 F. Carr Tulsa OK rcarr@jenksok.org Life Member
9/1/1981 Earl Rausch Rogers AR earlrausch@rwu.org Life Member
1/1/1982 F. Sipe Hot Springs AR mikes24346@netscape.com Life Member
9/1/1983 Ronnie Graves Fort Sill OK rgraves@amwater.com Life Member
2/1/1984 Harold Fontenot Eunice LA hfontenot@louisianawater.com Life Member
3/1/1984 Eugene Owen Baton Rouge LA eho@brwater.com Life Member
7/1/1984 Kelly McHugh Mandeville LA kjm@kellymchugh.com Life Member
9/1/1984 Marsha Slaughter Oklahoma City OK marsha.slaughter@okc.gov Life Member
10/1/1984 Phillip Shupe North Little Rock AR phil@shupeandassoc.com Life Member
4/1/1985 Nolan Cressionie Raceland LA cherylm@lpwdla.com Life Member
10/1/1986 Wendale Comer Newport AR Life Member
1/1/1982 F. Sipe Hot Springs AR mikes24346@netscape.com Silver Water Drop
10/1/1984 Phillip Shupe North Little Rock AR phil@shupeandassoc.com Silver Water Drop
10/1/1985 James Hoelscher Fayetteville AR Jhoelsc661@aol.com Silver Water Drop
12/1/1984 Dominique Naomi Lafayette LA ddnaomi@earthlink.net Silver Water Drop
12/1/1984 Jay Christello Alma AR jay@cityofalma.org Silver Water Drop
12/1/1984 Srinivasan Sundaramoorthy Tulsa OK s2e@cox.net Silver Water Drop
2/1/1983 William Baxley Magnolia AR rbaxley@magnoliaar.com Silver Water Drop
2/1/1984 Harold Fontenot Eunice LA hfontenot@louisianawater.com Silver Water Drop
2/1/1984 Phil Nelson Madisonville LA nelson111@bellsouth.net Silver Water Drop
3/1/1984 Eugene Owen Baton Rouge LA eho@brwater.com Silver Water Drop
4/1/1983 William Edrington Baton Rouge LA bedrington@louisianawater.com Silver Water Drop
4/1/1985 Dirk Barrios Lockport LA dirkb@lpwdla.com Silver Water Drop
4/1/1985 Nolan Cressionie Raceland LA cherylm@lpwdla.com Silver Water Drop
4/1/1985 Terry Carpenter Springdale AR twcarpenter@usi-ce.com Silver Water Drop
5/1/1984 John Mosley Hector AR jmosley@american-usa.com Silver Water Drop
6/1/1985 Martin Nutt Little Rock AR Martin.Nutt@arkansas.gov Silver Water Drop
7/1/1984 Kelly McHugh Mandeville LA kjm@kellymchugh.com Silver Water Drop
7/1/1985 Dennis Sternberg Lonoke AR arwads@arkansas.net Silver Water Drop
7/1/1985 Robert Hart Little Rock AR Robert.Hart@CArkW.com Silver Water Drop
7/1/1985 Rickey Doucey White Hall AR rdoucey@att.net Silver Water Drop
9/1/1983 Ronnie Graves Fort Sill OK rgraves@amwater.com Silver Water Drop
9/1/1984 Marsha Slaughter Oklahoma City OK marsha.slaughter@okc.gov Silver Water Drop
9/1/1985 Whitney Langlois Greenwell Springs LA wal59@aol.com Silver Water Drop