Water Utility Council Committee

Duties and Responsibilities

The purpose shall be to develop action programs to initiate, evaluate, respond and comment, to the extent permissible under sections 501(c)(3) and 509(h) of the Internal Revenue Code and within the framework of Section and Association policies, on legislative, regulatory and other matters which directly affect water utilities and to encourage provision of better water service to the consuming public. The Council shall also bring to the attention of other councils and committees within the Section and the Association those policies, procedures and matters which may fall within their areas of interest. In particular, the Council shall cooperate with the Association’s Water Utility Council in responding to and implementing the programs of such latter Council.

The first committee member listed is the Committee Chair. Under “Expires”, SOC means “Start of Conference”, referring to the start of the Southwest Section Annual Conference, normally held in October of each year.

For additional information, go to the Water Utility Council home page.

* The first committee member listed is the Committee Chair.

 

Water Utility Council Members

Committee Name Position Expiration full name Organization Address City State ZIP Email
Water Utility Council Oklahoma 2018 (Chair) SOC 2018 Eric Lee City of Tulsa Public Works 175 E 2nd St Tulsa OK 74103 elee@cityoftulsa.org
Water Utility Council Director EBM 2017 (Nat'l) Clayton Edwards Tulsa Metropolitan Utility Authority 175 E 2nd St Tulsa OK 74103 cedwards@cityoftulsa.org
Water Utility Council Arkansas 2017 SOC 2017 Lance McAvoy Fort Smith Utility 3900 Kelley Hwy Fort Smith AR 72904 lmcavoy@fortsmithar.gov
Water Utility Council Arkansas 2019 SOC 2016 David Johnson Central Arkansas Water PO Box 1789 Little Rock AR 72203 david.johnson@carkw.com
Water Utility Council Louisiana 2017 SOC 2018 Robert Brou St. Charles Parish Waterworks PO Box 108 Luling LA 70070 rbrou@scpwater.org
Water Utility Council Louisiana 2019 SOC 2016 Christina Duggar Jefferson Parish Environmental 4917 S Miro St Apt B New Orleans LA 70125 cduggar@jeffparish.net
Water Utility Council Oklahoma 2017 SOC 2017 Racheal Pierce City of Oklahoma City Water Dept. 420 W Main St Ste 500 Oklahoma City OK 73102 racheal.pierce@okc.gov
Water Utility Council Arkansas 2018 SOC 2018 Heath Ward Springdale Water Utilities 526 Oak Ave Springdale AR 72764 hward@springdalewater.com
Water Utility Council Louisiana 2018 SOC 2019 Alton DeLarge Sewerage and Water Board of New Orleans 8800 S. Claiborne Ave. New Orleans LA 70118 adelarge3@swbno.org
Water Utility Council Oklahoma 2018 SOC 2019 Ken Komiske City of Norman 201 West Gray St., Bldg C Norman OK 73069 Ken.Komiske@NormanOK.gov